Spring; A Time of Renewal

One of the ways that I stay strong for dealing with life’s challenges, is to get into a natural rhythm with Earth’s cycles.  There’s literally magic in the air in the Springtime.  The Earth has completed its cycle of rest and slumber, and everything is bursting with new life, and new beginnings.  We can feel this ‘aliveness’ in our bodies too.

During the early days of Spring, I don’t just shake the  dust off of the bookshelves and pantrys; I shake the dust off my bones and s-t-r-e-t-c-h my body until it is awake with the flow of new-life energy that Springtime brings.

To renew my spirit, I always make time for a day of rest after I have completed the deep-cleaning chores around the house.  On that restful day, I bring fresh flowers into my freshly cleaned home, fling the windows open, and charge the house up with fresh air.  Then, I do some yoga poses and stretches, breathing deeply all the while.  I let the heightened energy of Spring air fill my lungs, home, and heart, for a natural lift that has no parallel.

Then. . . . I sit quietly for a bit, enjoying the charged atmosphere I’ve created in my personal space.  I sip on a fragrant cup of tea, like, camomile, lemongrass, and rose hips to awaken my senses even further . . . .

. . . . And for a time . . . . I am at peace, and feel deep gratitude for this thing we call life.

About Deborah Johnson

I am an artist of three orientations: a healing artist, a fine artist, and a literary artist. Always growing, always sharing, always loving.
This entry was posted in Building Joy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring; A Time of Renewal

  1. kbosin says:

    Love that, Deborah! Thanks for visiting/commenting on my blog and I look forward to more stuff like this from you! Kathy

Leave a Reply

